This week, the Philippine Councilor’s League (PCL)-Ormoc Chapter conducted its election of the new set of officers at the SP Session Hall, new Ormoc City hall, which was followed with an induction as administered by Ormoc City Mayor Lucy Torres Gomez.

The new set of officers are: President – Hon. Lalaine Marcos; Vice President – Hon. Peter Rodriguez; Secretary-General – Hon. Burt Pades; Treasurer – Hon. Roiland Villascencio; Auditor – Hon. Nolito Quilang; PRO – Hon. Gregorio Yrastorza III; Business Manager – Hon. Rey Evangelista; and Chapter Directors – Hon. Jasper Lucero, Hon. Carmen Jean Rama, and Hon. Edmund Kierulf. All aremembers of the 16th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Ormoc City. Present at said election and induction were City Vice Mayor Leo Carmelo Locsin, Sr.; Chiqui Ruth Uy, PCL Regional President and Interim PCL National Secretary-General; Ana Bella Estonactoc and Myrna Comerciante, PCL National Secretariats; Engilbert Cordano and Charito Sivestrece, PCL Regional Staff; CLGOO Jean Redi Briones and SP Member Esteban Laurente who served as Election Committee; and SP Member Joan Simbajon. (Photo grabbed from the City Government of Ormoc FB Page / EV Mail August 1-7, 2022 issue)